Pulsed-jet mixing for sample preparation of solid dosage forms

A webinar with the title “Advancements in Sample Preparation Techniques for Solid Dosage Forms” organized by the Teledyne Hanson Research will be presented on Wednesday, March 3, 2021. The lecturers will show the steps and difficulties of the solid dosage forms sample preparations and the XTRX500 Sample Extractor with high-speed crushing and pulsed-jet mixing abilities aimed to defeat these challenges.

The webinar is free, but registration is needed for the attendance on the 60-minute presentation plus interactive Q&A session.

Wednesday, March 3, 2021

Choose the time that fits your schedule

Europe

14:00 / 2 PM CET
7:00 AM in CST (US and Canada)

The Americas

20:00 / 8 PM CET
1:00 PM in CST (US and Canada)

Asia/PacRim

2:00 / 2:00 AM CET
7:00 PM in CST (US and Canada)

REGISTERREGISTERREGISTER

 

The ability to extract active pharmaceutical ingredients rapidly and consistently from solid dosage forms is critical to drug R&D, manufacturing, and quality control facilities. Traditional extraction methods based on mortar-and-pestle, volumetric flasks, and sonication devices have certain limitations due to instrument or operator variability (or both), which contribute to out-of-specification results and subsequent costly investigations. In this one-hour presentation and interactive Q&A session, the latest techniques for sample extraction are explained by pharmaceutical process automation experts.

  • Dr. Richard Ladd, senior leader, owner and director of Richard Ladd Consultancy and Laddavis Scientific, with 30+ years working for AztraZeneca and 8 years for Waters Corporation, provides an overview of the most important sample preparation challenges faced in the pharmaceutical industry, and the latest techniques for improved extractions designed to reduce the errors associated with out-of-specification (OOS) results.
  • Dr. Hugh Malkin, founder and CEO of the Cambridge Scientific Innovations Ltd. Group of Companies, and the developer of the XTRX500 Sample Preparation Extractor, describes the ability of high-speed crushing and pulsed-jet mixing to produce faster and more consistent and complete extractions of API from solid dosage forms for bulk assay, content uniformity and other applications.
  • Pros and cons of traditional sample preparation techniques
  • Top five opportunities for sample extraction process improvement
  • Eliminating the variability due to human error and cleaning/carryover
  • Underlying design and key features of the XTRX500 sample preparation extractor

From this webinar attendees will gain stronger insight into the factors affecting the speed and quality of sample extractions and how to overcome the most commonly encountered challenges using faster and more consistent automated methods.